forget

is it that fucking easy to forget me,

to forget all the times i’ve laid wide awake next to you,

with nothing but background noise and lucid lights over our heads,

nothing but our bare bodies on the informal bed,

listening to the sounds of your every beat,

steady. 

how do you just leave,

leave me feeling empty with nothing but the ideas of your being,

how do you leave me this way,

you did this,

i did this.

your best kept secret,

i drive to you,

with no expectations, 

but my thoughts of you,

and my desires for you,

you. 

please forget me,

don’t speak of me,

don’t look for me,

gone.

i am gone.

gone.

gone.

gone.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

